Supporters of Campaign to Use HHF to Save Homes

 

Updated on July 27, 2017

Proposal:

Use the City’s or County’s “Right to First Refusal” in Combination with the Hardest Hit Funds to Save Occupied Homes

We demand that:

  1. The City of Detroit or Wayne County exercise its “Right to First Refusal” and remove all occupied homes from the upcoming auction of tax foreclosed properties.
  2. The City or County, in coordination with MSHDA, purchase the occupied homes using the Hardest Hit Funds.
  3. The City or County returns ownership of the occupied homes to the occupants. In the case of occupied rental or investor-owned homes, ownership would be transferred to the occupants.

Yes = Endorses proposal
No = Does not support, or has not yet responded to phone or email queries.

CANDIDATE Response PHONE EMAIL
Yes No
MAYOR – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (1) POSITION
Articia Bomer x 313-427-5491 articiabomer@gmail.com
Angelo Brown x 313-347-8228
Edward D. Dean x 313-656-7214 eddean75@gmail.com
Mike Duggan x 313-462-0808 dugganm1958@gmail.com
Curtis Christopher Greene x 313-828-8268 curtiscgreene@gmail.com
Donna Marie Pitts  x 313-837-6041 dmpitts26@yahoo.com
DaNetta L. Simpson  x 313-758-8838
Coleman A. Young II x 313-579-9322 coleman4detroit@comcast.net
 x
CLERK – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (1) POSITION
Ronald Creswell x 313-742-8861 ronald.creswell@gmail.com
Garlin D. Gilchrist II  x 313-444-4342 garlin@garlin.org
Cynthia A. Johnson x 313-728-5211 staterep5@yahoo.com
Faustine Amara Onwuneme  x 313-452-2876
Heaster Wheeler  x 313-863-4444 heasterwheeler@gmail.com
D. Etta Wilcoxon  x 313-587-5683
Janice M. Winfrey  x 313-600-7751 winfreyjanice@gmail.com
CITY COUNCIL AT-LARGE – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (2) POSITIONS
Janee’ L. Ayers  x 313-205-2391 jayers1081@gmail.com
Brenda Jones  x 313-576-6686
Beverly Kindle-Walker x 313-822-2237 bevkinwalk@hotmail.com
Alisa McKinney  x 313-986-7342 premiumdlex@yahoo.com
Mary Waters  x 313-348-7175 mwaters27@yamail.com
CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 1 – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (1) POSITION
De’Andre Nelson  x 313-365-0407 nelson4detroit@gmail.com
Tamara Smith  x 313-421-5533 ready2livebig@yahoo.com
James E. Tate  x 313-838-3522
CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 2 – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (1) POSITION
Linda D. Bernard  x 313-864-6785 seb4190@aol.com
George Cushingberry  x 313-384-7420 gcushingberry@hotmail.com
Tyra Dear-Williams  x 313-717-8972 tyra_williams24@msn.com
Roy McCalister Jr.  x 313-434-4806
Helena Scott  x 313-720-2510 hhelena.scott@gmail.com
Virgil Smith  x 313-424-0813 virgilksmith@gmail.com
CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 3 – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (1) POSITION
Cedric Banks x 586-222-6307 cbanksfordetroitcitycouncil@gmail.com
Russ Bellant x 313-368-2148 russbellant@gmail.com
Scott Benson x 313-492-9143 scott@votescottbenson.com
Dennis Green x 313-983-9678 tywoin45@aol.com
Adam R. Mundy x 313-334-5095 adammundy34@yahoo.com
CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 4 – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (1) POSITION
Ane Bomani x 313-304-3915 anemashaun@sbcglobal.net
Jackie Grant  x 313-720-3904 2020hickory@gmail.com
Latisha Johnson  x 313-670-0707 latishajohnson75@aol.com
Andre L. Spivey  x 313-550-2892 CouncilmanSpivey@detroitmi.gov
CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 5 – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (1) POSITION
Mary Sheffield x 313-399-5013 msheffield4@gmail.com
Jewel Ware  x 313-925-8030
CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 6 – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (1) POSITION
Tyrone Carter  x 313-671-5497 tycarterx3@yahoo.com
Raquel Castaneda-Lopez x 313-675-8936 raquel4citycouncil@gmail.com
Felicita Lugo  x 313-316-3090 lugo4detroitcouncil@gmail.com
CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 7 – CITY OF DETROIT – 4 YEAR TERM (1) POSITION
Gabe Leland  x 313-999-1422 leland4detroit@att.net
Regina Ross x 313-724-2100 gina.ross12@yahoo.com
JoAnna Underwood  x 313-523-2499
POLICE COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 1
Darryl D. Brown  x 313-574-0410 dbrown5527@gmail.com
POLICE COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 2
Conrad L. Mallett  x 313-334-5776 clmallett@outlook.com
Carron L. Pinkins  x 313-345-3511 pinkinspinkins@aol.com
POLICE COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 3
Shirley Burch  x 313-350-9622 shirleyburch23@ymail.com
POLICE COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 4
Willie E. Bell  x 313-885-2148 bintab@aol.com
Scotty Boman x 313-247-2052 scottyboman@hotmail.com
POLICE COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 5
Willie E. Burton  x 313-826-2434
George Adams, Jr. x 313-319-9843
POLICE COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 6
Lisa Carter  x 313-388-7186
POLICE COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 7
William M. Davis x 313-622-6430 montybill86@yahoo.com