Endorsers – National Conference to #DefeatAusterity


Updated Feb. 19, 2018

To endorse, call 313-680-5508 or email defeatausterity@gmail.com

Organizational endorsers:

Baltimore Bus Transit Riders Union
Baltimore People’s Power Assembly
Black for Palestine
Community-Labor United for Postal Jobs & Services (CLUPJS) (New York City)
Detroit Action Commonwealth
Detroit Active and Retired Employees Association (DAREA)
Detroit MLK Day Committee
Detroit People’s Taskforce Inc.
Fronteras Nortenas
G-REBLS (Guevaristas for the Revolutionary Empowerment of Black & Latinx Society), Brooklyn
Good Jobs Now
International Action Center
International League of People’s Struggle (ILPS), U.S. Chapter
Keep the Vote – No Takeover Coalition
League of Revolutionaries for a New America
Metro Detroit A. Philip Randolph Institute
Michigan Peoples Defense Network
Michigan Welfare Rights Organization
National Action Network, Detroit chapter
One Hamtramck LLC
Parents to Improve School Transportation (PIST) (New York City)
People’s Power Assembly, New York City
People’s Tribune
Roanoke People’s Power Network, Virginia
Red Door Digital
Restaurant Opportunities Center of Michigan (ROC-MI)
Samidoun: Palestinian Prisoner Solidarity Network
U.S. Palestinian Network (USPCN) – Detroit
Wayne State University Students for a Democratic Society
Wisconsin Bail out the People Movement
Workers World Party.

Individual Endorsers
(Organizations listed for identity purposes only)

Minnie Bruce Pratt, UAW Local 1981/National Writers Union
Lila Cabbil, People’s Water Board
Ed Childs, Chief-Steward Harvard University Unite-Here Local 26
Susan E. Davis, National Writers Union, UAW 1981
Greg Dunkel, retiree professional staff Congress, AFT 2334
Vanessa G. Fluker, People’s Anti-Foreclosure attorney
Martha Grevatt, Trustee, UAW Local 869
Elena Herrada, Detroit School Board Member in Exile
Teresa Kelly, former editor, Michigan Citizen Newspaper
Monica Lewis Patrick, Water Warrior
Rev. Michael L. Pfleger, Pastor, Faith Community of Saint Sabina, Chicago
Rev. W.J. Rideout III, Defenders of Truth & Justice, D-15
Rev. Ed Rowe, retired pastor, Central United Methodist Church
Syri Simpson, long-time transit advocate
Jean Vortkamp, co-producer, Looting Detroit
Dave Welsh, Delegate, San Francisco Labor Council

Initiated by Moratorium NOW Coalition